CAPS 2023 – 2025 Board of Directors

Jacqueline Tkac, President
Environmental Scientist
Central Coast Water Quality Control Board
San Luis Obispo
jtkac@capsscientists.org

Itzia Rivera, Treasurer
Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist)
California Water Commission
Sacramento
irivera@capsscientists.org

Laura Radke, District I Director
Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist)
Dept. Toxic Substance Control
California Energy Commission
Orange 
lradke@capsscientists.org

Esther Tracy, District III Director
Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist)
Dept. Water Resources
Sacramento
etracy@capsscientists.org

Monty Larson, District V Director
Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist)
Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
Eureka
mlarson@capsscientists.org

Carolyn Buesch, Director At-Large
Environmental Scientist
Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
Los Banos
cbuesch@capsscientists.org

Rae Vander Werf, Vice President
Environmental Scientist
Water Resources Control Board
Sacramento
rvanderwerf@capsscientists.org

Hannah Johnson, Secretary
Research Scientist II
Dept. of Public Health
Sacramento
hjohnson@capsscientists.org 

VACANT, District II Director
 

Christina LaFave, District IV Director
Examiner I, Laboratory Field Services
Dept. of Public Health
Contra Costa
clafave@capsscientists.org

Mia Roberts, Director-At-Large
Senior Environmental Scientist
Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
West Sacramento
mroberts@capsscientists.org

Daniel Ellis, Supervisory Director
Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisory)
Central Coast Water Quality Control Board
San Luis Obispo
dellis@capsscientists.org