CAPS 2017 – 2019 Board of Directors

Patty Velez, President
Senior ES (Specialist)
Department of Fish and Wildlife
Monterey
pvelez@capsscientists.org

Stephanie Lewis, Treasurer
Environmental Scientist
Dept. of Toxic Substances Control
Chatsworth
slewis@capsscientists.org

Brittany Sheahan, District I Director
Environmental Scientist
Dept. of Toxic Substances Control
San Diego
bsheahan@capsscientists.org

Justin Garcia, District III Director
Environmental Scientist
Department of Fish and Wildlife
Sacramento
jgarcia@capsscientists.org

Rebecca Garwood, District V Director
Environmental Scientist
Department of Fish and Wildlife
Eureka
rgarwood@capsscientists.org

Kris Wiese, Director At-Large
Environmental Scientist
Department of Fish and Wildlife
San Diego
kwiese@capsscientists.org

Jim McCall, Vice President
Senior ES (Specialist)
Department of Fish and Wildlife
Sacramento
jmccall@capsscientists.org

Margarita Gordus, Secretary
Senior Environmental Scientist Specialist
Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
Fresno
mgordus@capsscientists.org

Kelley Aubushon, District II Director
Environmental Scientist
Department of Fish and Wildlife
Fresno
kaubushon@capsscientists.org

David Rist, District IV Director
Senior ES (Specialist)
Department of Toxic Substances Control
Berkeley
drist@capsscientists.org

James Moulton Thomas, Director-At-Large
Associate Health Physicist
Department of Public Health
Sacramento
jthomas@capsscientists.org

Valerie Chenoweth-Brown, Supervisor Director
Senior Health Physicist
Dept. of Toxic Substances Control
Sacramento
vbrown@capsscientists.org